Stay at Home Mom

Wrinkles, Fine Lines and Dark Under Eye Circles……

We are all unpacked and settled into our new home. We are SO incredibly thankful to have the opportunity to live here. It is our dream spot to live. Seriously 🙂 This is the third time I have gone for a little 3 mile jog with my boys since we moved. The first time it wasn’t humid or hot and I had one boy. The last two times it has been hot and humid and I pushed both boys up and down little gradual hills. I was dripping in sweat when I got home. Thank goodness for that. I love working out and sweating.

Now I can get back to what I was originally going to do. Change my beauty routine. I am getting older as we all know 😉 and that calls for a revamping of my vitamins. I have been researching for about a year or so (I know, a very long time) and finally want to try things out. Since we are absolutely done having babies I can start to look like my husbands girlfriend again 😍 I have about a year left with breastfeeding so I’m trying not to add products but more about changing my diet. I have dark under eye circles and it didn’t start until I starting watching what I ate about 10 years ago. I firmly believe that I have them due to vitamin deficiency or my contacts. If I don’t see improvements in a month or so, I’ll try to go with out contacts. I get plenty of sleep and I drink a lot of water. Maybe hereditary? But I’m going to try my best to get rid of them. I have read many places that you can reverse the effects of vitamin deficiencies without pills and that’s my goal. Plus I love food…..so that’s my best option.

Here are a few things I’m going to try.

1. Apply a very small drop of avocado oil to my under eyes before bed. I read that it is a fast absorbing oil so it doesn’t leave you feeling greasy. Unlike coconut oil. I despise coconut oil. Don’t like it, never liked it.

There are studies saying that avocado oil improves and diminishes fine lines, wrinkles and age spots. Also it lightens dark under eyes. We shall see 🙂 maybe I should bath in it……..ha ha! The more I read about avocado oil, the more I fall in love with it. That’s the only oil I use to cook with now. It has the highest smoking point of any plant oil. Amen to that!

2. Adding more vitamin rich foods into my diet.

Vitamin K especially, which include these foods:

  • Brown rice
  • Eggs
  • Oatmeal
  • Sweet potatoes
  • Milk (I prefer almond milk personally)
  • Walnuts
  • Yogurt
  • Wild salmon
  • Spinach
  • Wheat

Also, vitamin A plays a vital role towards keeping your skin healthy. Vitamin A protects your skin from sun damage and helps repair your skin. It plays a crucial role in keeping the collagen in your skin balanced.

The most concentrated sources of vitamin A are:

  • Sweet potato (it made both lists)
  • Pumpkin (hello fall! I absolutely love fall!)
  • Carrots
  • Squash
  • Green, leafy vegetables

I also read to place pumpkin slices over your under eye area for a few minutes daily. Since they are not in season I’ll wait for fall to arrive.

Vitamin E & C also have anti wrinkle benefits.
This is what I have found online and it’s really great information.
I look forward to taking before and after pictures and let y’all know what has worked and hasn’t worked for me.
I’m curious if anything has worked for you? What did you use?

Live healthy

Live happy

Live simple

Leave a Reply

