Family, Food, post partum, Stay at Home Mom, Uncategorized, Women, workout

Coffee Creamer and Awesome Fat Burning Workout

I am a firm believer that black coffee is best. I typically (like 99% of the time) do not add anything to my coffee. But, the other day I was at the store and saw Almond Milk creamer. I love almond milk and very rarely get cow milk. So I decided to give it a try. Holy cow y’all! It taste so darn good. It is non-gmo, non-dairy, lower calorie deliciousness. I bought the Carmel flavor. If you need to add stuff to your coffee this would be a very good choice. This is the bottle and back of the bottle information. 

As for my amazing workout this morning…..I need to get my body firmer, if you know what I mean. So I decided to try pushing myself a bit. I try to run on the treadmill at the gym for 20 minutes and the least. With my body type I have found that cardio is what “slims” me down. I’ve tried doing a lot of weight lifting and my goodness. I do not like it. Lower the weight and up the reps is best for me. If I mix the two together my body starts to shape out nicely.  That is why I do a lot more cardio. On to what I did. I started out with 1 minute of walking at a 1 incline, then I ran 1 minute. After the run I slow it down to a walk, increase my incline by 1 and walk for a minute. After that minute of walking, I run 1 minute. And I repeat these steps (literally, ha!) until I get to a 10 incline. Once I complete my 10 incline I lower it back down to 1 incline and run for a minute. Then cool down for a few minute. I felt like I was going to throw up. It was that amazing! Ha! It is truly an amazing “fat burning” workout. 
Have a wonderful Tuesday!!! 
Live healthy

Live fit

Live simple

Leave a Reply

